British Gymnastics Awards

British Gymnastics Proficiency awards have been produced in line with the National Curriculum and include the aspects of a healthy lifestyle as well as gymnastics elements which increase in difficulty throughout the levels. The children receive a certificate and badge on the completion on a number of elements.

There are 3 different types of badges, depending on ability and age:

Pre-School Proficiency Awards

  • For children aged 3-5 years
  • Aims to develop co-ordination, balance and mobility
  • Receive a medal when complete all 8 awards.

Proficiency Awards

  • For children aged 4 years +
  • Involves pulse racing, balance, co-ordination, flexibility, pair and team work activities
  • Receive a medal when complete all 8 awards

Advanced Proficiency

  • Three levels: Bronze, Silver and Gold
  • Seven types of award:
  •  – Floor
  •  – Vault & Rebound
  •  – Apparatus
  •  – Fitness
  •  – Hand Apparatus
  •  – Pairs & Groups
  •  – Dance & Aerobic

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *